Council of Catholic Women

"Ordinary Women Doing God's Extraordinary Work"

Purpose Statement:

•     Lenten Retreat
•     Prayer Intentions

•    Rummage Sale

•    Annual Church Picnic
      Country Store
      Quilt Raffle
      Parish Heritage Cookbook
•    Funerals Luncheons
•    Red Cross Blood Drives 

 "It is the ministry of St. Genevieve's Council of Catholic Women (CCW) to assist with coordinating a funeral luncheon after the funeral service. (More)

•    Madonna Luncheon supports Madonna Mission Fund
•    Blood Drive
•    Pot Luck & Cards
•    Bake & Craft Sale  
•    Donations to several groups and Faith Formation events
•    Quilting Projects

•    Pro Life Minnesota
•    Food Shelves 

Mission Statement:

“The Council of Catholic Women, Archdiocesan Council of Catholic Women and the  National Council of Catholic Women acts through its affiliated organizations to support, empower and educate all Catholic women in spirituality, leadership and service .Our program responds with Gospel values to the needs of the church and society in the modern world. The Council of Catholic Women is committed to keeping alive the tradition of honoring Mary, Our Lady of Good Counsel as our patroness.”

Membership:  All women of the parish are invited to share your gifts and talents and to take an active role in this special area of ministry which is the Council of Catholic Women (CCW).   

Commitment:  Officers shall be President, Vice-president, Secretary and Treasurer. Terms of office shall be two years. President and Treasurer elected in odd years and the Vice-president and Secretary in even number years.

Membership is open to all women of the parish 18 years and older.

Meetings:  Second Monday of every month at 10:00 am at the St. Genevieve’s Parish Community Center, 6995 Centerville Road Centerville, MN 55038

Contact: Jill Fahnhorst at 651.426.0056 or email: [email protected]


CCW Officers

Council of Catholic Women Officers Chair Jill Fahnhorst, Vice-Chair Sheila Knapp, Treasurer Elaine Monitor, Secretary Jean Peters, Out-going Chair Mary Lou Wilharber.